bitrise.io

Managing your personal subscription plan

Published at 2020-09-30

Credit-based subscription plans

From August 2021, new users can only sign up for the new, credit-based subscription plans. If you sign up for a new account, you can either use the new Hobby plan for free or create a Workspace after signing up to try out the Teams plan. For more information, check out the relevant FAQs and our pricing page:

You can also check out our comparison of concurrency-based plans and credit-based plans: Comparing credit-based and concurrency-based plans.

Legacy users

Legacy users are users with concurrency-based accounts: you have a concurrency-based account if you do not use credits when running builds. Legacy users can still add apps on their personal account and run builds of those apps without a Workspace.

Adding and updating payment information

You can update your credit card number at any time after setting it.

  1. Log in to your Bitrise account.
  2. Click BitBot in the top right corner and select Profile settings from the dropdown menu.
  3. Scroll down, and from the left side menu, select Billing.
  4. Scroll down to the Billing information section.
    - If you’re adding a payment option for the first time, click Add credit card.
    - If want to modify your existing payment information, click Edit billing.
  5. Add valid credit card information and a billing address.
  6. Click Save.

Signing up for a Developer subscription plan

As a Hobby user, you can upgrade to the Developer plan at any time.

You can only sign up for the Developer plan if you provided valid payment information.

  1. Log in to your Bitrise account.
  2. Click BitBot in the top right corner and select Profile settings from the dropdown menu.
  3. Scroll down, and from the left side menu, select Billing.
  4. In the Plans section, select DEVELOPER.
  5. In the Redeem coupon box, enter any coupon code you have.
    If you do not have a coupon, leave it empty.
  6. Choose between monthly and annual billing.
  7. Click Change plan.

And that’s it - if you provided valid payment information, we’ll charge you immediately, and you can start using Bitrise with the Developer subscription plan.

Canceling your Developer subscription plan

If you decide you no longer wish to pay for the Developer plan, you can cancel it any time by simply downgrading to a Hobby plan. You can keep using the Developer plan until your last paid month is over (for example, if you decide to cancel your plan 10 days after your last billing date, you can still use the plan for another 20 days).

  1. Log in to your Bitrise account.
  2. Click BitBot in the top right corner and select Profile settings from the dropdown menu.
  3. Scroll down, and from the left side menu, select Billing.
  4. In the Plans section, select HOBBY.
  5. Click Change plan.

That’s it!