bitrise.io

Managing your personal subscription plan

Published at 2020-09-30

Japanese translation unavailable

This page has not been translated into Japanese yet - we apologise for the inconvenience! If you’re interested in helping us out, feel free to translate any article in the jp folder of the DevCenter repository and open a PR!

このページは日本語への翻訳がまだ完了しておりません。ご不便をおかけして申し訳ございません! もしお手伝いできる方がいらっしゃれば、ご自由にjpフォルダの記事を日本語に訳していただき、PRを開いてください

On Bitrise, there are two subscription types for personal accounts: the Hobby plan and the Developer plan. The Hobby plan is our free plan while the Developer plan is the only premium plan that you can use without creating a Workspace.

Personal accounts and Workspace accounts

Be aware that personal accounts and Workspace accounts are separate! This means that in order to sign up for a Workspace plan, you need to create a Workspace and then provide valid payment information in the Org’s Billing section, Read more about Workspaces in the Workspaces section.

You can switch between the two - upgrade to Developer or downgrade to Hobby - at any time.

Adding and updating payment information

To sign up for a Developer plan, you will need to provide a valid credit card. You can update your credit card number at any time after setting it.

  1. Log in to your Bitrise account.
  2. Click BitBot in the top right corner and select Profile settings from the dropdown menu.
  3. Scroll down, and from the left side menu, select Billing.
  4. Scroll down to the Billing information section.
    - If you’re adding a payment option for the first time, click Add credit card.
    - If want to modify your existing payment information, click Edit billing.
  5. Add valid credit card information and a billing address.
  6. Click Save.

Signing up for a Developer subscription plan

As a Hobby user, you can upgrade to the Developer plan at any time.

You can only sign up for the Developer plan if you provided valid payment information.

  1. Log in to your Bitrise account.
  2. Click BitBot in the top right corner and select Profile settings from the dropdown menu.
  3. Scroll down, and from the left side menu, select Billing.
  4. In the Plans section, select DEVELOPER.
  5. In the Redeem coupon box, enter any coupon code you have.
    If you do not have a coupon, leave it empty.
  6. Choose between monthly and annual billing.
  7. Click Change plan.

And that’s it - if you provided valid payment information, we’ll charge you immediately, and you can start using Bitrise with the Developer subscription plan.

Canceling your Developer subscription plan

If you decide you no longer wish to pay for the Developer plan, you can cancel it any time by simply downgrading to a Hobby plan. You can keep using the Developer plan until your last paid month is over (for example, if you decide to cancel your plan 10 days after your last billing date, you can still use the plan for another 20 days).

  1. Log in to your Bitrise account.
  2. Click BitBot in the top right corner and select Profile settings from the dropdown menu.
  3. Scroll down, and from the left side menu, select Billing.
  4. In the Plans section, select HOBBY.
  5. Click Change plan.

That’s it!