bitrise.io

Changing the owners of a Workspace

Workspace owners can access and delete all apps linked to the Workspace, can manage the billing details of a Workspace and can add or remove other owners. Workspace owners are in their own group in the Workspace and they are managed via membership in this group.

Every Workspace must have at least one owner.

Adding owners to a Workspace

  1. Sign in with an account that is a member of the Workspace.
  2. In the top right corner, open the account selector dropdown menu.
  3. Find the Workspace you need and click the little gear icon next to its name.
  4. On the left, select Groups from the menu options.
  5. Find the Workspace owners group.

    Changing the owners of a Workspace

  6. Enter an email address or username. The account in question will become an owner of the Workspace.

Removing owners from a Workspace

  1. Sign in with an account that is an owner of a Workspace and open its profile page.
  2. Go to your Workspace’s profile page: click Switch Profile on the top left corner and select the Workspace you need.
  3. On the left, select Groups from the menu options.
  4. Find the Workspace owners group.
  5. Find the account you wish to remove and click the little checkmark on the right.

    Workspaces must have at least ONE OWNER. If you are trying to remove the only owner of the Workspace, the system will throw an error message.