Managing Workflows

You can chain multiple Workflows, rearrange the order of Workflows in a chain, as well as rename Workflows at any time in the Bitrise Workflow Editor.

Chaining Workflows together

You can set up multiple Workflows to run in succession. The order of these Workflows can be rearranged, new Workflows can be added to the chain and existing Workflows can be removed from it at any time.

Bitrise Start Build Step

Be aware that if you chain Workflows together as described in this guide, all the Workflows will still run on the same Virtual Machine. However, if you use the Bitrise Start Build Step, each of the triggered Workflows will run on a separate Virtual Machine: Starting parallel builds with a single trigger.

  1. Open your app on Bitrise.

  2. Go to the Workflow tab.

  3. Select a Workflow from the WORKFLOW dropdown menu.

    Installing any additional tools
  4. Click Add Workflow before to chain a Workflow before the currently selected one or click Add Workflow after to chain a Workflow after the currently selected one.

    Managing Workflows
  5. Click Save in the top right corner.

Rearranging chained Workflows

Once you have a chain, you can easily rearrange the order of Workflows in a drag-and-drop menu.

  1. Open your app on Bitrise.

  2. Go to the Workflow tab.

  3. Select a Workflow from the WORKFLOW dropdown menu.

    Installing any additional tools
  4. Click Rearrange to bring up a drag-and-drop menu where you can rearrange the Workflows of the chain.

    Managing Workflows
  5. Click Save in the top right corner.

Renaming Workflows

Rename your Workflows at any time you feel necessary: it’s quick and simple.

  1. Open your app on Bitrise.

  2. Go to the Workflow tab.

  3. Select a Workflow from the WORKFLOW dropdown menu.

    Installing any additional tools
  4. Click RENAME next to the name of the Workflow.

    rename-workflows.jpg
  5. Type the new name then click the check mark to save the new name.

  6. Click Save in the top right corner.